Indian Team Squad Announcement for ICC World Cup 2023


 India revealed the name of 15 men’s Squad for ICC World Cup 2023 on Tuesday.

Indian team this time led by Rohit Sharma as Captain. KL Rahul a key batsman for India lineup has been included in the squad as he recovered from injury since he faced injury in the IPL season.

KL Rahul has become a key substitute in the Indian team as Asia Cup is continued where he might play in the ongoing Asia Cup 2023.

Indian Team squad for ICC World Cup 2023: 

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Siraj Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

All of the participating teams in the Upcoming ICC World Cup 2023 can make player changes until September 28.

10 teams will compete for the World Cup title across 10 Grounds from October 5 to November 19. Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will host the tournament’s first match and the final match.

Matches will start at 10:00 am at Pakistan Standard Time (PST) and a mix of day-night matches will start at 1:30 PM (PST).

In ICC World Cup 2023, Where teams will play 45 league matches against each other in round robin.